Blog Love

I was super excited to see that I recently got a new blog award from my new friend, Amy!  I met her recently through a mutual friend and enjoyed talking to her right away!!  She has been very sweet and encouraging of all of my blogs :).  Thanks, Amy!

My Award, Isn't it Cute!

Da rules:

1. You have to pass it on to 5 other fabulous blogs in a post.

2. You have to list 5 of your fabulous addictions in the post.

3. You must copy and paste the rules and the instructions below in the post.

Instructions: On your post of receiving this award, make sure you include the person that gave you the award and link it back to them. When you post your five winners, make sure you link them as well. To add the award to your post, simply right-click, save image, then “add image” it in your post as a picture so your winners can save it as well. To add it to your sidebar, add the “picture” widget. Also, don’t forget to let your winners know they won an award from you by emailing them or leaving a comment on their blog.

So I would like to pass the award on to several people.

Blogs:

The Hebert Family:  Melanie and I have been friends since Jr. High, and I just love being able to keep up with the goings on of her family.  She is also a big supporter of my particular brand of snark, so that makes me really happy!  And sorry for never being able to figure out how to make the accent mark in your names.  It’s pronounced “A-Bear”, not He-Burt.  🙂

Lori Brown Blog: Even though I know you will never get around to accepting this award… I couldn’t give out a “Your blog is FABULOUS” award without including you!  Love you, girl!!

The Bloggess: Jenny just gets funnier and funnier!  Keep ’em coming, girl!!  You also have the funniest commenters I have ever seen.  I wish they were on my blog.  No, seriously… send them to my blog [using Jedi mind trick].  hehe

Can’t Hardly Wait:  I have recently started reading this blog and find Georgette’s writing style to be right up my alley.  We are also in similar situations, so it is sometimes good to read these things through the eyes of others.

The Daily Blonde:  I follow Cheryl through Twitter, and also through her blogs.  She is hysterical!!

Honorable Mentions: Maggie Dammit, Little Miss Obsessive, Zrtist (Due to there only being 5 and trying to diplomatically spread the love around)

 

Now for the fabulous addictions:

  1. Blogging– Duh!  I currently run four blogs of my own (This one, This One, one for my niece, and “the other one” – if you want to see that one, let me know.  I try not to spread it around 😉 .  I am also helping Zrtist with his site until he has time to get it up and going.  What can I say?  I have the gift for gab!
  2. The Girls Next Door – Yeah, I admitted it.  Sue me.
  3. Scrapbooking & Photography
  4. Dr. Pepper
  5. Office Supplies – Yes… I am a fool for a new address book, notepad, and some great new pens.  I think there is a 12-step program.

So, now it is YOUR turn to spread the love!  Send this on to your 5 favorite bloggers!  Also, remember this – If we didn’t want people to read (read = COMMENT) on our blogs, we wouldn’t bother blogging!!  Send a shout out via comment so we know you are reading!

3 Responses to “Blog Love”

  1. These aren’t the commenters you’re looking for. And that was my lame attempt at my own Jedi mind trick. Obviously I’m still sick.

    I could totally go for a Dr. Pepper though…

  2. Awwww, thank you!

    (hey – what’s your ‘other’ blog?)

  3. Mmm, Dr Pepper. I can so see where you’re coming from with that. But office supplies? They just creep me out.

Leave a Reply

