Thankful

I know I am a bit behind on this blog, as of late.  Things are swirling around me and I am trying to catch them all and hold them in my pockets.  Like my 17 month old niece stuffing pecans into her pockets.  Just because she has pockets.  I wanted to take a minute and acknowledge the things I am thankful for, in light of the holiday tomorrow:

  • Health – 2007 and the early months of 2008 were pretty rough for me, health-wise.  I am very thankful that I have not been seriously ill in the past 6 months and hope this trend will continue as I get my stress level under control.
  • Family & Friends– Thank you to my awesome family and amazing network of friends.  You mean the world to me, and I couldn’t see life without you.  Thank you, also, for your continued support of my writing ventures.  It thrills me to no end to know that my writing is being read and appreciated.  This is also extended to my new network of blog friends! You guys bring laughter into my day, and I totally love you for it!  Lori, Amy, Maggie, Jenny, Melanie and Craig… just to name a few.
  • Idiots in the Workplace– Without you… I wouldn’t have a blog.  Hehe
  • Articles being published!!! – I found out this morning that an article I co-authored with Susanne will be published in at least 5 different publications in the coming months.  Woohoo!
  • Sarcasm and Snark – Without you, I would have no reason to exist.  You truly help me through the day and for that, I am forever grateful..
  • BLOG COMMENTS – I am thrilled and grateful for each and every comment left on my blog.  If you read it… and you like it… PLEASE comment!  Even if it just says, “Great post” it really makes my day.  I love the ones that say “I love it… and I am a little drunk” (ahem, Jenny hehe) even more.  Bahaha

Now…. if you have something to be thankful about, go ahead and give me a shout!!  In a comment.  Just press the button… it’s not hard hehe 😉

Happy Thanksgiving!!

5 Responses to “Thankful”

  1. Thankfully I am healthy too because I lost my job and my health insurance, but, hey, I’m not bitter! Happy Thanksgiving

  2. Congrats on the article! That’s awesome!

    I love gratitude. Good for you, babe.

    xo

  3. YOU’RE GOING TO BE PUBLISHED?!

    Insanely jealous. And happy for you. More happy than jealous but just barely. 🙂

  4. You are so going to get an award from me, but give me some time I have to work out all the links. There has to be a better way than what I am doing…. ugh, if only I could be as cool as you.

  5. I am thankful for you and for your unique brand of sarcasm and snark. In your joint venture with them, you’ve given me more than a few smiles and maybe once even some Diet Coke through the nose.

    Love you, girl! Keep it coming!

Leave a Reply

